maiotime.blogg.se

Citizen calibre 8700 second hand not moving
Citizen calibre 8700 second hand not moving




citizen calibre 8700 second hand not moving

Overall, the dial is attractive and makes the multiple functions actually useful. The date window at 4 o’clock matches the white of the face well. The subdials have dark marker areas, making them easy to read on the white background. Citizen made a good looking and useful dial. Work well if you like it.įinally it’s very easy to read. I prefer GMT or two time zone watches so I can see my local time as well as my home time. It turns out, I don’t find that type of function very useful. This watch has a subdial that lets you set the overall functions to ‘regular time’, ‘calendar’ (where the second hand does not revolve but points to the month on the outer chapter ring), ‘alarm’, and ‘L-TM’ which is a second time zone. The second time zone function was a learning moment for me. Citizen states the EcoDrive rechargeable battery will last at least 10 years mine is much older, no problems yet. If the watch discharges, it takes 24-36 hours of solid light, I used a high-intensity desk lamp, to get it back up to speed. For a time, I kept the watch box in a darker corner, not a good plan. With that, I never have any problem with it staying charged. I’ve kept this watch in a watch box with a glass lid in a window that gets a couple of hours of morning light per day. I tend to wear any leather band watch no more than every other day, daily wear tends to wear out a band quickly. The EcoDrive movement easily stays charged if it gets some sunlight. Over its lifetime, this watch has remained within seconds per month.

citizen calibre 8700 second hand not moving

First accuracy, Citizen claimed very good accuracy and its true. I wanted something that was accurate, took very little attention, had a second time zone, and had an easy to read day and date. I got this one about 17 years ago when starting a new job where I’d need to travel a lot as well as frequently sign and date documents. I’ve gotten these watches for different reasons, from using this one as ‘set and forget’ quartz to trying out new styles on my wrist before I commit to a more expensive automatic. It all started with this one, which may be the best of the lot. Today’s review will be the start of my revisiting my Citizen EcoDrive collection.






Citizen calibre 8700 second hand not moving